We Drink Our Wine And Wonder Why We’re Really Here

I’m not as internet savvy as some.  (And yes, I realize how ridiculous it is that someone with a blog describes themselves as “not internet savvy.”)  But … It’s the truth.

I have some specific websites I like to use, and I will of course Google the shit out of things … But I don’t always know about the latest meme or some of the other crazier things lurking in the darkest corners of the web.  (And, to be honest, I probably don’t want to know about all of those things anyway.  I mean, really … I don’t need to see girls popping apples out of their lady parts on camera.  Though I did actually see that years ago.  Some things you just can’t unsee, you know?)

That being said, don’t judge me too harshly if you’ve seen the memes I post here 1,000 times before or if I don’t share anything that’s groundbreaking during my Friday Lounge posts.  If I think it’s funny or interesting, it will probably be posted here.  If you hate these posts, please feel free to skip them and come back on a different day.  (This is assuming I even have readers.)

Today’s theme?  Funny Friday memes!

9gag-all-the-forget-friday-meme-Favim.com-337528

Weekend

friday2

Its-Friday

Ahhh Thursday, you cruel temptress:

its-friday-fuck-this-shit-just-kidding-its-thursday

Hey, I’m not even single and I still do this most Friday nights since Eric is usually working until late and I have the apartment to myself:

Single-Lady-meme_0

And my personal favorite:

Rebecca Black Friday Jason Voorhees Friday 13th

If anyone is reading this and appreciates a good meme, feel free to post your favorite Friday-related meme in the comments.  I’m sure there are plenty of hilarious ones I’ve missed!

Leave a Reply

