All My Loves Are Hidden In Pieces

The dip recipe I’m going to share with you today is so good that you’ll find it hard to believe it’s as simple as it is.

When I first found this recipe on the blog Cassie Craves over a year ago, I thought it would be good … I mean, you really can’t go wrong with most kinds of dips.  But I had no idea it would be so good!

This has actually become my “signature dish” at work.  Whenever we have a potluck, people always request that I bring this dip.  I usually end up making a double batch just because it goes pretty fast.  I’ll share the original recipe here, but just keep in mind that it can easily be doubled if you’re planning for a large group.

Image

Personal photo.

Cool and Creamy Spinach Dip

Recipe taken from http://www.cassiecraves.blogspot.com.

Adapted very slightly by me!

Ingredient List:

  • 1 10 oz. package frozen chopped spinach, thawed and drained
  • 1 cup sour cream
  • 1 cup mayonnaise
  • 1/2 cup shredded Parmesan cheese (The original recipe calls for less, but I’m usually a little more generous with the cheese since everyone I serve this to seems to think more cheese = better dip.)
  • 1 packet dry vegetable soup mix (I usually use Mrs. Grass homestyle vegetable soup mix.  It comes in a box with two packets, so it’s very convenient if I want to double the recipe.)

Instructions:

1.) In a medium bowl, combine all ingredients and mix well.  I typically mix for at least 10 minutes to ensure the ingredients are very well blended.  This is probably overkill on my part, but I want everything to be evenly distributed.

2.) Cover and refrigerate for at least 4 hours.  (I always make it the night before so it can stay in the refrigerator overnight.)  

3.) Stir before serving and enjoy!  I always serve this with tortilla chips, but I’m sure it would also be delicious with fresh vegetables, potato chips, or bread.

Leave a Reply

