For The Things I’ve Seen No One Else Should Know

I recently stumbled across an interesting 10 day blogging challenge on Pinterest.  I was trying to decide what type of list I wanted to make this week, and was looking for some inspiration.  Well, I found it!

While I won’t be making 10 posts in a row following these guidelines, I will be using them for my next few Sunday Lists (and possibly a Tell All Thursday or two).

This week’s list: 10 Things I Want To Say To 10 Different People Right Now (And I Won’t Say Who Because That Makes It More Interesting!)

10.) I really think if circumstances had been different, we would have been friends.  Like best friends.  We are so alike that it sometimes scares me, though that could be the exact reason we aren’t friends.

9.) You inspire me so much.  When I think of all you’ve accomplished, it makes me want to push myself that much harder.

8.) We have so many great memories together.  Although we don’t always agree on everything, you’ve always been one of my best friends.  I’m glad you’ve found so much happiness in your life.

7.) Even though I’m quite a bit older than you are, I’ve never felt like we didn’t “get” one another.  You’re like a sister to me, and I’m so proud of you. 

6.) Sometimes I wish things could be different.  I considered reaching out to you for years … But then you fucked everything up by talking shit about things you didn’t even know about.  Sometimes it hurts, but I think at this point I’ve mostly moved past it.

5.) I still think about you all the time, and wish you could be there to celebrate with us in November.  I’ve never stopped missing and loving you.  

4.) I still have no idea what changed between us.  I think of you often and wish you were still a part of my life.  It breaks my heart to exclude you from the wedding, but I know you wouldn’t want to be there anyway.  I hope you’re able to find happiness.

3.) You understand me more than most people do.  No matter how far apart we are, nothing ever changes.  You’re one of the few people I know I can always count on, and I love you for that!

2.) You’ve always been the person I admire most.  You’re strong, beautiful, intelligent, creative, and amazing.  I hope you know how much you mean to me.

1.) You changed my life for the better in so many ways.  I love you more than you will ever know.

Leave a Reply

