If Life Could Be Forever One Instant, Would It Be The Moment You Met Me?

I’ve mentioned before that sometimes I’m not sure which category certain posts belong in because they could easily fit into two, three, or (sometimes) more of the daily categories I try to stick to while blogging.  Today’s post is one of those.  

I am obsessed with Spotify. 

Image

Image courtesy of blindscribblings.com.

If you’ve never used it, you totally should.  It’s free (though you can opt for a paid subscription), and most music is available.  I’m a huge fan of making playlists, and I love sharing music with friends … Spotify makes both of these things incredibly easy.  I also love discovering new music, and Spotify gives recommendations based on the types of music you’ve recently listened to.  Obviously, I think it’s a pretty great service.  (And just in case you were wondering, I sadly was not paid to write this.)

As I said, I love making playlists.  I have quite a few Spotify playlists and make new ones somewhat regularly.  I made one last Friday evening while hanging out at home with Eric, and I wanted to share the songs with anyone who may read this blog.

Apparently I can only share the actual playlist via Facebook, Twitter, or Tumblr.  I really wanted to link it up here, but apparently that’s not possible.  Lame.  So … Sorry.  You’ll have to search out the songs yourself if you want to hear them.  (I know, I know.  Worst blogger ever.)  Honestly, though, if someone listed out a bunch of songs like this for me to check out, I’d totally do it … Especially if I thought our tastes were similar.  And, if you’re a Spotify user, you can easily just copy this playlist!

The theme/title of this playlist is Summer Favorites 2013.  Basically if I’ve been really into the song during the past couple of months, it made it onto the list.  Some of the songs are new, some are old.  I’ve seen a significant portion of the bands/artists on this list live (some very recently!) … I’ll also be seeing at least two of them within the next 6 months.  

1.) Do I Wanna Know? – Arctic Monkeys

2.) Breezeblocks – alt-J

3.) Sea of Love – The National

4.) Blood Bank – Bon Iver

5.) The Lonely Life – City and Colour

6.) Three Peaches – Neutral Milk Hotel

7.) Fly Low Carrion Crow – Two Gallants

8.) Here I Dreamt I Was an Architect – The Decemberists

9.) Crooked Teeth – Death Cab for Cutie

10.) Let the Poison Spill From Your Throat – The Faint

11.) Army of Me – Bjork

12.) Came Back Haunted – Nine Inch Nails

13.) Bugs Don’t Buzz – Majical Cloudz

14.) Rose Parade – Elliott Smith

15.) So American – Portugal. The Man

16.) Destroy Everything You Touch – Ladytron

17.) Greater Omaha – Desaparecidos

If you check these songs out (or are familiar with them), feel free to let me know what you think!  Which ones are your favorites?  Which do you dislike?  What would you add to your own Summer Favorites 2013 playlist?

One thought on “If Life Could Be Forever One Instant, Would It Be The Moment You Met Me?

  1. Pingback: And At Once I Knew I Was Not Magnificent … | Can't Believe How Strange It Is To Be Anything At All ...

Leave a Reply

