Fear Is Strong And Love’s For Everyone Who Isn’t Me

I’m going to be completely honest … I had no idea what I wanted to write about today.  I still don’t.

Anyone who writes, whether it’s something for school, for fun, or professionally, experiences writer’s block now and then.  I know I do more than I’d care to admit.

I get incredibly frustrated when this happens because there’s not really much I can do about it.  I either start searching online for some inspiration or do what I’m doing now and force myself to sit down and start typing.  I can’t explain why, but sometimes I just feel compelled to write.  It doesn’t matter what I say really … I just need to say something.

I don’t think this is the best method when it comes to blogging, though.  People want to read a post of substance … Or at least something funny, interesting, etc.  So why am I writing this now?  Because I want anyone reading this to know that I’m human.  I’m not always full of ideas.  I don’t always have something clever to say.  Sometimes I’m just a woman sitting in front of her computer thinking, “Why can’t I come up with anything?  What the hell am I going to write about?”

So if you were hoping for a great post today, I’m sorry to disappoint.  However, if you’re a fellow blogger (or just someone who enjoys writing), I’m sure you can at least relate to this.

I’ll leave you now with a random funny picture because, well, why not?  (It’s probably better than this entire post anyway!)

296027_10151699384750030_1609899935_n

Leave a Reply

