As Lost As I Get, I Will Find You

I know I usually reserve the humor and random memes for Friday Lounge posts, but I decided to mix it up a bit and post some music related humor for this week’s Music Monday post.

Pop-music-funny-statistic-picture-pictures

Oh, so that’s what they were singing about!

the-5-stages-of-incessant-pop-music1

Let’s face it, we’ve all been there.  Those “ooh baby yeah” lyrics are just too damn catchy to ignore!

funny-music-symbols-Rebecca-Black

Well, I don’t know if dubstep is bad enough to be the level between “music” and “Rebecca Black,” but I did find this amusing.

funny-music-message-symbols

This just cracks me up!

the-music-festival-experience

This cracks me up as well, but only because it’s totally true.  Except the $85 should be $300 and the $6 water should be a $10 “large” beer (you know, the one that is really only a tiny bit larger than the still ridiculously overpriced $7 “regular” beer).

images

Oh, Conor … I listen to you whether my life is shit or not.

And I had to save the best for last.  If you’re a Neutral Milk Hotel fan, you’ll appreciate this.  If you’re not, I’d suggest Googling some of the lyrics from the songs included on In the Aeroplane Over the Sea (specifically “Communist Daughter”).

tumblr_lze9q2Nb5a1qb3r6oo1_500

I randomly came across this when I was searching for an image for my Fantasy Football team avatar, and I could not stop laughing.  It was quite literally the funniest thing I’d seen in a long time.

Leave a Reply

