Yes, I Know What You Think Of Me … You Never Shut Up

I’m now on day 7 of the 10 day blogging challenge, and I’m already looking for future blogging challenges to participate in.  As I’ve mentioned before, sometimes I deal with writer’s block.  I love that these challenges force me to think about a specific topic (whether serious or humorous) and allow me to take it in any direction I like.

This week’s list: 4 Turn Offs

4.) Mustaches

Image

A mustache even makes Jude Law look unattractive.  Image courtesy of mikeyjefferson7.wordpress.com.

I actually love men with facial hair.  Eric generally has a full beard, and I think it’s totally hot.  But a mustache?  Ummm … No thanks.  

3.) Trucks

Image

It doesn’t have to be a beater to be unappealing.  Image courtesy of trucks.about.com.

This is completely ridiculous and superficial, but when I was single I refused to date anyone who drove a truck.  I hate them.

2.) Arrogance

Image

This totally reminds me of Patrick Bateman in American Psycho.  Yeah, not interested.  Image courtesy of http://www.glamour.com.

You’re hot, you’re brilliant, you make a zillion dollars a year … I get it.  But you know what?  I’m not impressed.  I think you’re an asshole.

1.) Stupidity

Image

He looks so confused, you almost feel sorry for him.  Almost.  Image courtesy of blogs.ft.com.

I don’t expect a guy to know everything about everything.  I’m not an expert in everything, so why should my man be?  I do expect, however, that any guy I get involved with will be capable of having engaging, intelligent conversations.  

This list is obviously meant to be humorous, but it is accurate.  I think we all have things we just can’t get past when looking for a potential mate … And these are some of mine.

Leave a Reply

