In A Struggle To Find Secret Songs That You Keep Wrapped In Boxes So Tight

This week’s Friday Lounge post is another installment of the 10 day blogging challenge.  I tweaked it a little because I wasn’t a huge fan of the original topic … But this is still similar.  Because it’s kind of a random topic, it seemed like a perfect Friday Lounge post.

This week I’ll be sharing two pictures that describe my life right now.  I’m sure these pictures probably won’t come as a shock to anyone who has been reading this blog (or anyone who knows me in real life), but it’s part of the challenge … And I want to complete it!

Image

This is absolutely stunning.  Wow.  Image courtesy of http://www.yelp.com.

As you may have gathered from my Wedding Wednesday posts, I’m in the midst of planning a wedding.  The wedding planning is almost over (hooray!), but it has definitely consumed a large part of my life since Eric and I got engaged last November.

Image

I was going to take a picture of my own MacBook Pro, but then I did some Googling and determined this picture was too pretty not to use.  Image courtesy of abitcoquettish.wordpress.com.

Since I started blogging, I spend a fair amount of time writing on my laptop.  Although I haven’t been working on any of my other projects lately (a novel I started last year, for instance), this blog has renewed my passion for writing.  

Leave a Reply

