I Can Rehearse My Line From Start To End … It’ll Never Ever Feel Real Until I Finally Call Action

Today I’ll finally be completing the 10 day blogging challenge.  As I’ve mentioned before, I know I didn’t do the challenge as it was meant to be done … Instead, I stretched it over the course of several weeks, throwing in a post inspired by this blogging challenge wherever it fit.  

The final topic of the 10 day blogging challenge is a personal one, so I decided it should be a Tell All Thursday post.  

This week’s topic: A Confession

I’ll admit that it was really difficult for me to come up with something to write about.  It’s not that there aren’t plenty of things I could share … Trust me, there are.  I just wasn’t sure if I wanted to make a funny and/or lighthearted confession or if I was willing to dig a little deeper and offer up something much more private.

In the end I decided I’d prefer to share something that might surprise those who read this (though probably not those who actually know me in real life), but not anything completely earth shattering.  I mean, I’m pretty comfortable sharing a lot of things, but there are some things I just don’t think I’m ready to share in a public forum.  At least not yet.

My confession?  If I were braver (or maybe just crazier), I’d do something I’ve wanted to do since I was a young child … I’d pack everything in a small suitcase, quit my job, move to New York City, and audition for anything and everything until I got my “big break” as an actress.  Yeah, I know that sounds ridiculous (especially coming from someone who is almost 30 years old).  I also know that there would probably be more opportunities in Los Angeles (but hey, I’m an East Coast girl and always will be at heart).  If I did something crazy like that, I obviously would be beyond caring about practicality.  I’d be doing something I’ve always dreamed of doing (and probably a few things I never wanted to do, like waiting tables).  And while it definitely wouldn’t be easy, if I succeeded, it would be so amazing.

I’ve always said that if I could have any job in the world, I’d want to be an author.  And that’s definitely true.  But what I really should say is that I’d want to be an author and/or an actress.  Again, it may sound silly, but that’s my confession for today.

Leave a Reply

