I Love The Way You Love, But I Hate The Way I’m Supposed To Love You Back

A friend of mine posted an article and quiz on Facebook yesterday that I found interesting, so I’ve decided to share it with you here.

The article (and quiz) can be found here: http://science.time.com/2013/10/22/the-united-states-of-attitude-an-interactive-guide-to-americas-moods/?hpt=hp_c2.

The basic idea here is that based on your personality, you may be more or less suited to live in certain areas of the United States.  Each state was ranked in the following categories: openness, conscientiousness, extroversion, agreeableness, and neuroticism.

After taking the quiz, I found that I am most suited to living in South Carolina.  I was actually pretty surprised by this result … I assumed I’d probably get something in the Pacific Northwest or something in the Northeast (but maybe that’s because I like those areas of the country most).

South Carolina’s rankings in each category:

Openness – Score of 55.3 (ranked 16)

Conscientiousness – Score of 69.6 (ranked 1)

Extroversion – Score of 60 (ranked 8)

Agreeableness – Score of 55.4 (ranked 15)

Neuroticism – Score of 45.7 (ranked 31)

If you take the quiz and would like to share your result, please do so in the comments!  Were you surprised by your result?

Leave a Reply

