I Was Still Surprised When I Caught Your Eye After All This Time

I’m getting married in 13 days.

This is just a fact.  Another fact: I still have celebrity crushes.

I think most people have those few celebrities they think are unbelievably hot.  Whether they’re conventionally attractive or not, there’s just something about the fantasy of hooking up with a celebrity that’s really exciting.

I’m realistic, though … I mean, I don’t think I’m going to somehow get with any of these people.  (I also think Eric would be at least a little pissed if I had a one night stand … Even if it was with a famous person.)  But still … Celebrity crushes are meant to be fun, not serious.

This week’s list: My Top Five Celebrity Crushes

5.) Jake Gyllenhaal

images-1

He seems like such a sweetheart, and I just can’t resist those eyes and that smile.  (Just look at the picture above!)  It also helps that I really like a lot of his movies.

4.) Brad Pitt

TORONTO INTERNATIONAL FILM FESTIVAL 2006

I know this is a very cliché choice, but I started crushing on Brad Pitt when I was just 10 years old (after seeing Interview with the Vampire for the first time) … And that crush never faded.

3.) Conor Oberst

Bright-Eyes-Colour-Tree

Conor Oberst is so awkwardly adorable.  He’s also incredibly talented … His lyrics are some of the greatest I’ve ever heard.

2.) Trent Reznor

trent_reznor

My infatuation with Trent Reznor started when I was 9 or 10.  I remember seeing the music video for “Closer” on MTV and thinking, “Wow, that man is so sexy all tied up like that!”  (Yes, I realize that was incredibly inappropriate at the time, but oh well … I turned out fine.)  He is still just as sexy years later.

1.) Alex Turner

Alex_Turner_of_the_Arctic_Monkeys_in_Dallas

Alex Turner is my newest celebrity crush (or, as Eric might say, obsession).  Okay, it’s not that bad … But he’s definitely sexy (even though he can also be incredibly awkward) and talented.  (Not to mention the accent!)  I think the fact that the latest Arctic Monkeys album has such a dirty, sexy sound has only fueled the fire (so to speak).  But man … Alex Turner.  Swoon!

79e124777fdd98c51f1d08d2a16dd1f4

I just had to include this hilarious picture I found on Pinterest a while ago.  It made me laugh, but then I was like, “Oh, but this is kind of true.”

I feel kind of ridiculous sharing this list on a public blog, but seriously … Does anyone out there not have at least one celebrity crush?

One thought on “I Was Still Surprised When I Caught Your Eye After All This Time

  1. Pingback: Don’t Know How To Say Thanks For Being Alive | Can't Believe How Strange It Is To Be Anything At All ...

Leave a Reply

