In All That You Can Ever Change, The One You’re Looking For …

Today’s 30 day blogging challenge topic is very similar to another post I’ve written.  I wasn’t sure if I should even use it.  I considered trying to come up with something else, but then I just decided to go with it.  (Mostly because I’m too exhausted to get creative at this point.)

This week’s topic: The Type Of Person I Am Attracted To

When I meet a new guy, I of course will assess whether or not I find him attractive.  Obviously this really isn’t applicable now that I’m no longer dating, but in the past this was always the case.

But looks aren’t everything.  I mean, you need to be attracted to someone you’re in a romantic relationship with … But looks fade with time.  There has to be more.

The kind of guy I’m attracted to is someone who is intelligent, kind-hearted, funny, interesting, loving, ambitious, loyal, and honest.  I look for the same qualities in a friend.  (And, to be honest, I think it’s important to be friends with someone you’re in a romantic relationship with.)

I’ll keep this post short because I really don’t have anything else to say on this topic.  If anyone reading this feels compelled to comment, though, please do so.  I’d love to hear what qualities you look for in a man/woman!

Leave a Reply

