With You On My Mind, And My Heart Held In Your Hands

While I won’t specifically be writing about the music selected for the wedding reception in my Music Monday posts (I’ll save that stuff for my Wedding Wednesday posts), this week’s Music Monday is somewhat inspired by the choices we made.

This week I’ll be sharing some of my favorite dancing music with you.  

Image

Image courtesy of http://www.homeaway.com.

Some of the choices will be obvious based on previous posts and what you probably know about me (even if you don’t know me in real life), while others may be very surprising since  I’m throwing in some of my favorite guilty pleasures.  Basically, if a song makes me want to get up and dance around like a maniac (or have a “dance party” in my car!), it belongs here.  I might forget a few, but this still gives you a pretty good idea of what I’d want to hear at a fun party.  (Just a warning, you’ll probably see a fair amount of these pop up again when I list out our wedding reception requests.)

35.) Creator – Santigold

34.) Thrift Shop – Macklemore & Ryan Lewis (feat. Wanz)

33.) I Bet You Look Good on the Dancefloor – Arctic Monkeys

32.) Shut Up and Let Me Go – The Ting Tings

31.) Feel Good Inc. – Gorillaz

30.) L.O.V.E. – Ashlee Simpson

29.) In Da Club – 50 Cent

28.) The Heinrich Maneuver – Interpol

27.) Glass Danse – The Faint

26.) Heads Will Roll – Yeah Yeah Yeahs

25.) Thirst – City and Colour

24.) Fitzpleasure – alt-J

23.) Bulls on Parade – Rage Against the Machine

22.) Inertiatic ESP – The Mars Volta

21.) Time to Pretend – MGMT

20.) I’m Shipping Up to Boston – Dropkick Murphys

19.) Supermassive Black Hole – Muse

18.) Bad Romance – Lady Gaga

17.) Daylight – Matt and Kim

16.) The Hand that Feeds – Nine Inch Nails

15.) Tarantula – Smashing Pumpkins

14.) Fine + 2 PTS – Minus the Bear

13.) Take Me Out – Franz Ferdinand

12.) Pot Kettle Black – Tilly and the Wall

11.) You are a Tourist – Death Cab for Cutie

10.) Youth Without Youth – Metric

9.) TiK ToK – Ke$ha

8.) Portions for Foxes – Rilo Kiley

7.) Control – Alexisonfire

6.) Take a Walk – Passion Pit

5.) Ready to Start – Arcade Fire

4.) Hallways – Islands

3.) R U Mine? – Arctic Monkeys

2.) Your Retro Career Melted – The Faint

1.) Electric Feel – MGMT

 What songs put you in the mood to dance/party?

Leave a Reply

