Yes, They’ll Nosh The Love Away But It’s Fair To Say You Will Still Haunt Me …

Although Christmas is already over, I still have this incredible urge to go shopping.  Sometimes I just need to get some fun new clothes, a gorgeous new handbag, or some awesome new music or books.  It’s a sickness, really.

Anyway, for this week’s Friday Lounge post I’ve decided to share a few of the pricier things I’m currently lusting after.  (And who knows?  I’ve been told that some of my gifts are coming a little later, so there’s still time!)

Michael Kors Large Specchio Harper Tote

Image

Image courtesy of http://www.michaelkors.com.

I am in love with this handbag.  Everything about it is perfect, from the color to the unique chain detail.  I’ve been in the market for a grey purse for quite a while, and this is exactly what I was looking for.  I’ve been holding out because I wasn’t sure I really wanted to drop $328 on a new handbag right now (especially after paying for a wedding and Christmas gifts!).  But maybe I can convince myself that it’s worth it.

Frye Melissa Harness Zip

Image

Image courtesy of http://www.thefryecompany.com.

I’d actually like these boots in black since I most often wear black (or grey), but this was the main image on the website.  They do have several gorgeous colors available, but at $398, I don’t think I could really justify buying more than one pair.  I’ve been looking for a pair of leather riding boots for a while now, and Frye also makes “wide calf” options (which I may or may not need due to my muscular calves).  

The Galeazza Shift from Anthropologie

Image

Image courtesy of http://www.anthropologie.com.

This is such a beautiful dress and it really fits my style (even down to the headband the model is wearing!).  The only problem is that it’s $275 and I don’t really have an opportunity to wear dresses that often … So I really can’t justify spending that much.  But oh man, it’s gorgeous!  

Gucci 54mm Sunglasses from Nordstrom

Image

Image courtesy of http://www.shop.nordstrom.com.

I love sunglasses.  I constantly rely on them while driving, but I also think they’re a fun accessory.  These Gucci sunglasses are awesome with the two tone color scheme, and I think the shape would be incredibly flattering.  Unfortunately, $280 is a little steep for sunglasses … Though I’ve always told myself I would completely splurge on a great pair of designer eyewear.  One day.  

Tiffany Cobblestone Diamond Band Ring

Image

Image courtesy of http://www.tiffany.com.

I know I won’t be getting any jewelry from Eric any time soon, which is totally fine.  I’m more than happy with my engagement ring and wedding band!  I am allowed, however, to drool over other pieces.  This band is funky yet classy, with alternating sizes and cuts of diamonds.  It’s definitely the most expensive item listed here so far at $4600 (for my size, anyway!), but it’s what I picture when I think of getting a right hand ring.  Maybe for our 10 year wedding anniversary?  (Hint hint, Eric!)

Asscher Diamond Stud Earrings from Blue Nile

Image

Image courtesy of http://www.bluenile.com.

The final item I’m currently lusting after is a gorgeous pair of diamond earrings.  As you may have guessed based on my choice of an emerald cut diamond for my engagement ring, I adore step cuts.  Although I’d prefer to eventually build my own pair of diamond studs on Blue Nile (the option is there, though I wasn’t able to locate a setting other than the one featured here when I was poking around), I’d want something very similar to this.  Asscher cut with great specs, white gold, and nothing larger than 1 carat (total weight).  Absolutely stunning … And absolutely expensive with an expected starting price around $2375!

So there you have it … My current personal (expensive!) wish list.  If you were to add some higher end items to your current wish list, what would they be?

Leave a Reply

