You Said That Irony Was The Shackles Of Youth

You may have noticed that I enjoy random online quizzes based on some of my previous Friday Lounge posts.  I try to keep most of them at least somewhat topical (such as the ones that have been popping up all over my Facebook news feed), but sometimes it’s fun to spend a few minutes taking a quiz that’s just completely ridiculous.

So I did a little soul searching and determined that I just couldn’t live another second without knowing how addicted I am to Sriracha.

4

Image courtesy of theoatmeal.com.

If you’ve never had Sriracha, you’re missing out.  (And I’m saying that in all seriousness.)  This shit is amazing on pretty much anything, but especially macaroni and cheese (bonus points if it’s macaroni and cheese from Noodles & Co.), pho (I admittedly dump so much sauce in my pho that the broth turns a little red), and dumplings/pot stickers.  At least, those are my favorite things to slather in rooster sauce.

But how addicted am I?  Let’s check out the results of this very scientific quiz.

From the “How Addicted To Sriracha Are You?” quiz at http://theoatmeal.com/quiz/sriracha_addict:

I am 95% addicted to Sriracha!

This apparently makes me The Dark Lord of Sriracha.  My catchphrase?  All foods of the world must burn!

dark_lord

Image courtesy of theoatmeal.com.

I have to say, I’m not that surprised.  I love spicy foods, and I also love making non-spicy foods burn with the fire of a thousand suns.  One of my favorite things to say when eating something particularly spicy is that it “hurts so good.”

And it does.  All the way down.

Leave a Reply

