You Will Be Dispensed With When You’ve Become Inconvenient

I’m going to modify a 30 day blogging challenge topic for today’s Sunday Lists post.  The topic originally just asked bloggers to name one thing, but I’ll be naming three today.

This week’s list: Three Disgusting Things I Do

3.) Drink pickle juice straight from the jar

claussen-pickles-dely-style-60741

Claussen dill pickles are my personal favorite.  Image courtesy of caloriecount.about.com.

When I was younger, I’d sit down at the kitchen table with a jar of pickles and not get up again until every last one had been eaten and the juice was completely gone.  These days I don’t polish off an entire jar in one sitting, but I do continue to drink the juice if I’m eating the last pickle (or five).

I love pickles, so I don’t really think this is too gross.  Other people definitely do, though!

2.) Bite my nails

girl-biting-fingernails

Image courtesy of www.wisegeek.com.

I’ve always bitten my nails.  I’ve tried to stop several times in the past, but I can never seem to stop completely.  I don’t do it because I’m nervous or anxious, though.  I just do it.  I don’t know why.

This is probably more of a bad habit than a disgusting one, but I know a lot of people find nail biting to be gross.

1.) Peeling off skin after a sunburn

sunburn-peeling

Image courtesy of www.handmademen.com.

I know that I really shouldn’t be allowing myself to get sunburnt in the first place, but it happens.  Unfortunately, I can’t stop myself from peeling off the layers of skin (just like in the photo above) as it heals.

What’s more disgusting than that?  The fact that I also like to peel Eric’s skin if he gets a sunburn.  I think it creeps him out a little, but he still lets me do it (for whatever reason).

Leave a Reply

